See base of page for navigation
See base of page for navigation

Pre-dynastic history

The Early Dynastic or Archaeic Period (3100-2686BC)

The Old Kingdom (2686-2181BC)

The First Intermediate Period (2181-2050BC)

The Middle Kingdom (2050-1786BC)

The Second Intermediate Period (1786-1567BC)

The New Kingdom (1567-1085BC)

The Late Period (1085-322BC)

Greek rule (332-30BC)

Roman & Byzantine rule (30BC-AD638)

The Early Islamic Period (640-969)

The Fatimid Period (969-1171)

Ayyubid rule (1171-1250)

The Mamluke Period (1250-1517)

Ottoman rule (1517-1798)

European conquest (1798-1802)

The Dynasty of Mohammed Ali Pasha (1802-1892)

British occupation (1882-1952)

Nasserist rule (1956-1970)

The rule of Sadat (1970-1981)

The rule of Mubarak (1981-present)

Quick Search concept or keywords

Jump to main Egypt sections
Contents Overview History Geography Business
Culture Government Transport Tour Guide Country Links

Jump to countries covered within ArabNet
Algeria Bahrain Comoros Djibouti Egypt Iraq Jordan Kuwait
Lebanon Libya Mauritania Morocco Oman Palestine Qatar Saudi Arabia
Somalia Sudan Syria Tunisia UAE Yemen

Back to ArabNet home page Jump to main ArabNet directory Search ArabNet Magic Carpet Links

All contents copyright 1996, ArabNet. Reproduction prohibited without permission.
from: file:///E|/melimelo/25_fatimid/egypt_history.html